Youjitsu 2nd Year V3: Prologue – Nanase Tsubasa’s Monologue

I still remember the shock I felt at that time.

Without any warnings, the cruel reality was conveyed to me.

The light from the evening sun shining into the old apartment.

The long and huge shadow was moving back and forth like the hands of a giant clock.

While I saw it in person, I couldn’t understand anything.

That warm hand that petted me on my head.

That gentle smile that healed my heart.

That sincere gaze that taught me the feelings of admiration.

That silent, empty expression that made me fall into despair.

That person was so strong, so gentle and worked harder than anyone else.

To think that person couldn’t grab hold of their dreams. That is something that can’t be happening.

Of course, even I know very well that I’m contradicting myself.

But I can’t forgive.

It’s difficult to fight while being burdened by the feelings of guilt.

That’s why I choose to fight under the flag of ‘justice’.

As long as I have my own justice. As long as I have those convictions. I can continue to fight.

‘My’ own brittle heart wouldn’t be able to support such a ‘justice’.

That’s why ‘I’ will be doing it.

And by doing that… I can defeat Ayanokouji Kiyotaka for real.

To return him back to the place he was meant to be.

If not, a second or a third victim may appear.

That has to be avoided at all costs.

Ayanokouji Kiyotaka is there, looking at me.

If there is a time and place to end it all—now’s the time. 

And then I will move on to the next step.

My real goal happens after I defeat Ayanokouji Kiyotaka.

In case people are wondering, here is my translation of the TOC for volume 2-3:

TOC

  • Nanase Tsubasa’s Monologue
  • Ten people, Ten different strategies
  • The curtain rises on the uninhabited island exam
  • Fellowship
  • What it means to like someone
  • The invisible enemy
  • The Lone Wunderkind of Class 2-D
  • The first years are taking action
  • True colours revealed
  • The seeds of unrest

3 thoughts on “Youjitsu 2nd Year V3: Prologue – Nanase Tsubasa’s Monologue

Leave a comment